The Book is Out!

My book has been completed and has finally made it into the digital wild. A huge thank you to the folks at Packt Publishing for making it all possible. You can currently find it at both Packt and Amazon.

The book is a great beginner guide to using Blender with Unreal Engine 4 and is packed from cover to cover with 3d modeling and level design tips. This title is great for those of you who are just starting out with game development.

With this project wrapped up, it is time to move back in to completing the Base Game project I started earlier. Onward!

About DesignJunkie010

Since a young age, I have had a love of video games and the joy they bring to others. This lead me to pursue a degree in Digital Animation and Game Design from Ferris State University and begin teaching high school age students how to create their own games and game art in 2005. When not teaching, I continue to further my education by keeping up on recent industry news and learning best practices related to both teaching and game development. I also write learning tutorials on different topics for the Unreal game engine. I will be completing my Masters in Career Technical Education from Ferris State University in 2015. Check out my LinkedIn profile at http://www.linkedin.com/pub/justin-plowman/1b/211/7b7

Posted on July 2, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

